QUEEN KLASSIK performed by MERQURY & THE BERLIN SYMPHONY ENSEMBLE

Queen are unquestionably one of the most outstanding phenomena in recent musical history. The band that was impossible to pigeon-hole in a single style category was a distinctive force in music from the Seventies onwards.

The band's crowning glory was Freddie Mercury's unique voice, and its prominence was shaped by his dazzling personality. Mercury was an authentic 20th-century superstar, always fearless in seeking challenges in his solo projects too - such as "Barcelona", one of the most groundbreaking rock/classical albums ever released.

Mercury's tragic death in 1991 closed a chapter for Queen as the world lost another musical genius.

But his immense legacy is still with us, permeating global media even today.

The Dresden-based band MerQury was launched twenty years ago with the aim of celebrating Queen's fascinating music in a creative and thrilling performance.

And they most certainly succeeded. Even the most dyed-in-the-wool Queen fans are impressed by the show; it's as if Freddie Mercury had come back to life. The five musicians of MerQury have performed at home and abroad to enthusiastic audiences, presenting outstanding interpretations of the Queen classics with their own individual musical flair. MerQury can deservedly claim to be one of the most sought-after Queen tribute bands in the world.

It was only logical that MerQury would join forces with the Berlin Symphony Ensemble to broaden their own treatment of Queen's work. In addition to their lavish major project, "Queen Classical", featuring a full symphony orchestra, opera soloist and choir, this combination of classic rock band and string ensemble is a fascinating tour de force performance.

The characteristic hallmarks of the two genres of classical and rock complement each other perfectly in this stunning show. The stage presentation brings them superbly to life, expressed in the vivid musical textures of grandiose compositions from "Bohemian Rhapsody" to "We are the Champions".

Booking: Sounds Promotion 



Dates

  • 11/18/2017 20:00, Cunewalde ( GER ) - Blaue Kugel
    QUEEN Rock Show by MerQury

QUEEN KLASSIK performed by MERQURY & THE BERLIN SYMPHONY ENSEMBLE      

Queen sind unbestritten ein herausragendes Phänomen der jüngeren Musikgeschichte. Musikalisch nie auf eine Stilkategorie reduzierbar, waren sie seit den siebziger Jahren immer absolut unverkennbar präsent.

Speziell Freddie Mercury krönte den Sound der Band mit einzigartiger Stimme und verlieh Queen durch seine schillernde Persönlichkeit das markante Gesicht. Ein sprichwörtlicher Superstar des 20. Jahrhunderts, der sich auch in seinen Soloprojekten immer außergewöhnliche Herausforderungen suchte, aus denen zum Beispiel eines der bahnbrechenden Rock - Klassik Alben "Barcelona" hervorging.

Mit seinem tragischen Tod ging für Queen 1991 ein Kapitel zu Ende und die Welt verlor einmal mehr ein musikalisches Genie.
Das immense Vermächtnis bleibt und ist bis in die Gegenwart in unterschiedlichster Form weltweit in allen Medien.

Mit der Dresdner Band MerQury begann vor zwanzig Jahren ein Projekt, das sich auf die Fahnen schreibt die faszinierende Musik von Queen in einer mitreißenden Performance kreativ zu zelebrieren.

Wenn man es nicht anders wüsste, könnte man meinen Freddie Mercury wäre auferstanden um wieder ein Konzert zu geben. Selbst eingeschworene Queen-Fans sind beeindruckt von dieser Show. Wo immer MerQury in den letzten Jahren im In- und Ausland auftraten, haben die fünf Musiker mit exzellenter Interpretation der Queen-Klassiker und individuellem musikalischen Flair ihr Publikum begeistert. Nicht umsonst gilt MerQury als die wohl gefragteste Queen-Tribute-Band der Welt.

In einer brandneuen Zusammenarbeit mit dem Berlin Symphony Ensemble führen MerQury konsequent die eigene Auseinandersetzung mit dem Songmaterial von Queen fort. Neben einem extravaganten Großprojekt von MerQury "Queen-Classical" mit komplettem Sinfonieorchester, ist gerade die Kollaboration zwischen klassischer Rockband und Streichensemble äußerst reizvoll.

Die beiden charakteristischen Elemente aus den Genres Klassik und Rock ergänzen sich in dieser Show hervorragend. Auf der Bühne wird genau dies erlebbar und fühlt sich vortrefflich in die musikalischen Strukturen von grandiosen Stücken wie "Bohemian Rhapsody" oder "We are the Champions" ein.

Booking: Sounds Promotion



Termine

  • 14.11.2017 20:00, Moscow - Crocus City Hall
    Queen Klassik by MerQury & Crocus City Hall Orchestra and guest star Sandra Danyella

  • 18.11.2017 20:00, Cunewalde ( GER ) - Blaue Kugel
    QUEEN Rock Show by MerQury